Mednafen Members Members   Search Search   Help Help   Register Register   Login Login   Home Home
Home » Mednafen » General » Suikoden II crashes during battle
Show: Today's Messages  :: Show Polls :: Message Navigator
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
Suikoden II crashes during battle [message #4267] Wed, 30 December 2015 23:09 Go to next message
Combombo  [PM]
I've been trying to play Suikoden II (Patched for bugfixes, if that makes a difference) via the Mednafen core in Retroarch. It seemed to run fine for a while, but now the game will completely lock up on occasion during battles. It appears to be mostly random, but it seems to occur most often after several turns have gone by, and/or after I use runes.

I'm relatively new to both Mednafen and Retroarch, and I haven't been able to find any sort of error log to see what's going on. Any help with either of these would be great.

Thanks in advance.
Re: Suikoden II crashes during battle [message #4269 is a reply to message #4267 ] Thu, 31 December 2015 21:10 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Administrator  [PM]
Retroarch is not Mednafen.

Test the game in Mednafen, and test the unpatched game as well.

[Updated on: Thu, 31 December 2015 21:10]

Re: Suikoden II crashes during battle [message #4271 is a reply to message #4269 ] Thu, 31 December 2015 22:32 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Combombo  [PM]
Ah, I didn't realize how different Mednafen proper and the Retroach core were, my mistake.

I guess it's the patch, I get the same crash in regular Mednafen, but the vanilla game works fine. Guess I'll have to figure something out from here. Thanks though!
Re: Suikoden II crashes during battle [message #4272 is a reply to message #4271 ] Thu, 31 December 2015 23:42 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Administrator  [PM]