Mednafen Members Members   Search Search   Help Help   Register Register   Login Login   Home Home
Home » Mednafen » General » Help with a screw up?
Show: Today's Messages  :: Show Polls :: Message Navigator
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
Help with a screw up? [message #2852] Sat, 12 January 2013 00:01 Go to next message
NoHesitation  [PM]
Hi,

I am relatively new to linux (Ubuntu 12.10), and I built the latest mednafen from source. I didn't like the install directory, so I did a sudo make uninstall, and it seemed to remove the install. I then reinstalled with my chosen directory, and when it completed, and I try to run a game, it says mednafen is not installed, and I should do an apt-get. My suspicion is that it was never completely uninstalled, and I need to remove some more files, but when I do a find on it, I only find 2 empty directories. Can anyone help please? I would like to remove all traces of mednafen, and install again from scratch.
Re: Help with a screw up? [message #2853 is a reply to message #2852 ] Sat, 12 January 2013 08:42 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Administrator  [PM]
What was your chosen directory?
Re: Help with a screw up? [message #2864 is a reply to message #2853 ] Mon, 14 January 2013 22:55 Go to previous messageGo to next message
NoHesitation  [PM]
Sorry for the delay, I installed it to /usr/games/bin

I actually figured this issue out already, but I seem to have run into another one, when launching from XBMC, does this terminal output mean anything to you? Mednafen runs fine for me when not launched from XBMC, but seems to crash or something when it is launched from XBMC. I basically get a black screen that I can never recover from without a hard reboot. Here is teh terminal output:

http://pastebin.com/0X4yPDR2
Re: Help with a screw up? [message #2865 is a reply to message #2852 ] Tue, 15 January 2013 06:58 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Administrator  [PM]